Sala de Prensa
Usted está en:  Portada  > Sala de Prensa
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 
Statement by the Governments of Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay on the presidential elections in Honduras
Comparte :

Imagen foto_00000001

The governments of Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Guatemala, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay express their support for the decision taken by the high authorities of the Supreme Electoral Tribunal of Honduras to proceed with the recount of all the voting records of their recent presidential elections.

The above-mentioned governments support the preliminary report with recommendations formulated by the OAS Election Observation Mission, which calls for an agreement among the main candidates leading to acceptance of the definitive electoral result with legitimacy and popular support, and as the unrestricted expression of the popular will expressed at the ballot box.

The governments that endorse this declaration urge Honduran citizens to wait peacefully for the vote count, and reaffirm their commitment to strengthening democracy in the region.